InterTrader Reviews

3.85 Rating 53 Reviews
66% of reviewers recommend InterTrader

About InterTrader: Spread betting and CFD trading provider, voted the winner of the Value for Money award by Investment Trends.

Visit Website

Phone:
+44 203 364 5189

Email:
Support@intertrader.com

Location:
6 Atlantic Suites, Europort Avenue, Gibraltar

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how InterTrader made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"All you need for trading very helpful staff recommend to all"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Good platform and spreads. The one really worrying thing is that the margin requirements differ from person to person. This is not me guessing because I know three other users of the site and when i asked them to check their margin requirements two had the same, one had higher and mine was in the middle. We are now trading with IG Index as intertrader is just a scam."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Paul,

The margin is the same for each and every client. Depending on where you have placed your stop loss, margin may differ. That’s why as we have outlined in our Market information sheet, we have a minimum and maximum margin requirement valid for all clients.

InterTrader is authorised and regulated by the FCA and is a reputable trading provider.

Best Regards,

InterTrader Team
Posted 3 years ago
"The facilities offered by Intertrader are excellent and through the live webinars, tutorials and support from the service desk have allowed me to develop my understanding of the complex challenge of spread betting on financial markets, turning the odds in my favour and a nice little profit to boot !"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"When a trade is started in FX then it is easy to set the stop loss at the desired number of basis points away. Once the trade is executed it is more difficult to change the stop loss value. Instead of just changing the basis points away from the start value I have to enter the full trade price with many digits and the possibility of making a mistake.....This is very time consuming in a fast moving market. I did not see a way to change the basis point distance."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Good broker. Reasonable execution and platform. The old platform was much better but hey the new one does just about ok for me. Probably the most competitive broker in terms of spreads, margin requirements and of course the rewards given to traders such as trade back scheme where you can get some of the money you pay back as cash-back subject to meeting a minimum amount per month. Overall, I would recommend as I am not in any hurry to go elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Easy to use mobile app. I like the comprehensive desktop site. They added my welcome bonus on the same day. Overall a very good site"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Not really impressed with the software on my phone or ipad, it could be better. Stop losses are too wide and I cannot change it, minimum 130? Also it places stop guaranteed, which means widening the spread. I don't want it but I can't change it."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Maurizio, thank you for the feedback! You will be able to manually change the distance for your stop loss once you email our support team at support@intertrader.com to switch your account from a Limited Risk account to a Standard account. Thus, you will be able to trade with a distance specified by you, a tight fixed spread, and low margin.

Please let us know if this has helped.

Kind Regards,

InterTrader Team
Posted 3 years ago
"The spread (4) on the indice US30 are too high outside Dow Jones opening hours,(0930-1600) Why can it be reduce to the same spread as in opening hours?"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Mohamed, the spread for a rolling position on US 30 outside of market hours is fixed at 2 on our web based platform.

Kind Regards,

InterTrader Team
Posted 3 years ago
"I have not found any problems with Intertrader. My dealings with them have been on the button with no complaints at all."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I have not found any problems with Intertrader. My dealings with them have been on the button with no complaints at all."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I have not found any problems with Intertrader. My dealings with them have been on the button with no complaints at all."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Your spreads are good but your service is very poor. 65% of my order are rejected. Please improve this."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Very competitive platform. Spreads are as tight as they get and fixed. Additional Tradeback and welcome bonus schemes are great value. I recommend this platform."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
InterTrader is rated 3.85 based on 53 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support