InterTrader Reviews

3.85 Rating 53 Reviews
66% of reviewers recommend InterTrader

About InterTrader: Spread betting and CFD trading provider, voted the winner of the Value for Money award by Investment Trends.

Visit Website

Phone:
+44 203 364 5189

Email:
Support@intertrader.com

Location:
6 Atlantic Suites, Europort Avenue, Gibraltar

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate InterTrader ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Intertrader's website portal for demo account does not appear to respond as great as advertised. I attempted to open demo accounts using different email accounts, but to no avail. When I finally received logging details for an MT4 demo, no data has been coming through. I wonder whether execution on real account would be any better? Am I the only one experiencing this issue?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"I have sent them an email and asked them if they are offering a service which I needed ,they called me and said yes , and later on when I logged in in their website -because of the wrong information they have given me- I lost my money. Since a year I tried everything to get my money back but they were total fraud , they did not refund my money back.They are giving wrong information on purpose so take can rip you off! definitely stay away from them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"They are liar , they just want to take your money.I had no intention on spread betting ,I just needed some basic foreign exchange money buy & sell options.They said I can do this with their website.But once I try to sell my Pounds I saw that ,that was a lie.And because of this wrong information I lost so much money!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The web platform is difficult to read with poor choice of colours which cannot be customised. Hedging by having opposite positions open in the same instrument is not supported. Execution is often at a different price to that displayed when the user clicks to buy or sell (SP500) even if the displayed price is not moving. It seems the execution price is slipped to the users disadvantage, more often than improved."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"extremely fast execution!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"They are reliable"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Wow a member of staff sooo rude and obnoxious. She laughed at the suggestion Intertrader should make a compensatory direct withdrawal of my account as the platform was inaccessible due to continual denials of correct password and username over 48hrs. Never ever had a problem with this on any other brokerage site. So rude and demeaning as trading small lot sizes due to testing of techniques. Still upon complaining they blame me my end. I don't think so. Whatever the problem it never occurs on any other platform. IG no problem ETX none just Intertrader. So rude!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Mr. Butler, We are very sorry to hear about the difficulties you have been experiencing with our platform. A representative of our team tried to contact you today. Feel free to get in touch with us at +44 (0)20 3364 5189 You can also reach us anytime via email at support@Intertraderdirect.com Best Regards, InterTrader Team
Posted 2 years ago
"I am finding it more than a little annoying that every time I get onto your website, I have to spend quite some setting up my screen, which even then is not what I want! I find the revolving chart on the right to be extremely irritating as all that I want is one/two charts on rolling gold As to the remainder, ALL that I require is where I stand with regard to my open position None of the other spread companies has such a difficult screen! Please do not telephone me about this"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The app does not work properly at all There is no information on what is at stake before a trade is placed. No response from account manager"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"App needs tweaking. On Android mobile the chart button crashes app."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The actual online platform is slick, easy to navigate and laid out well. However the java extension (ITCharts) often fails to connect without a reboot of the mac. It will take several attempts for it to actually connect to the main Intertrader servers. I've tried both wireless and wired connections and I'm on fiberoptics so I don't think it's a connection issue. Once it does connect it's a nice programme to use and I especially like the fact you can get into seconds and minutes breakdown. This is something lacking on alot of other platforms. Without this issue the review would be 4-5*"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The mobile platforms on both Android and iOS are poor in comparison to competitors. I have had accounts with various other Spreadbetting companies, and even though some of their mobile platforms are not perfect either, they are stable. Having to load funds via the web browser interface on mobile is almost impossible, and the dynamic scaling of the trading interface on a mobile browser is very unstable and buggy. Top gripes: 1. iOS app keeps saying "no internet" even though there is. A quit and restart solves this. 2 Near impossible to load funds from a mobile platform, unless you call up, which is not always convenient Good Points: 1. Simple, clear trading platform, good charts 2. Good support"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Intertrader is the first spread betting system I've tried. UI and betting system work reasonably well, although sometimes the internal graphs may stop responding (it may be due to the Flash wrapper) both on Chrome and Firefox. The platform suffers in high volatility markets, where it becomes risky to do capping due to small delays in the execution of orders. Funding and withdrawing work well and the rebate system is also good enough in giving back some of the money you will inevitably loose while trading. Support seems active in seeking a contact with customers, although I couldn't test it in critical situations. Also, when I wanted to short a specific company I was told that wasn't possible due to insufficient customers betting on that ticker, which was both confusing as an answer and disappointing as a service."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"It would be interesting to have more information and analysis tools for the graphs (Moving averages for different periods). The mobile application doesn't work: 1. I am logged out when I want to see a graph 2. The mobile application can only be viewed in the landscape format"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Mr. Tasse, a member of our team has sent you an email on how to find and customize the Moving Averages from the IT-advanced charts.


Kind Regards,

InterTrader
Posted 2 years ago
"It takes forever to find the trading sites. Surely this is the first thing investors want together with the prices. Not all that advertising stuff telling us how good you are!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Top notch broker Good service and whitdrawl is fast. Spread en margin also great. Kind regards T Schutter"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent communication. Very happy with the service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"margin is very high"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Ive only just started with intertrader, so far im impressed with the platform, opening the account was easy. The charts and execution is accurate. I will continue to trade with intertrader and hopefully learn and make good profits in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Intertrader is one of the good guys in the business. Very much like the Remington advert, I liked them so much I joined the company. The customers services and attention to trader needs is what attracted me to Intertrader. I was not about how much I traded it was that my experience during that trading was what I required. I have stood side by side with Intertrader for 5 years and I would not lend my name, reputation or trading account to any other broker."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
InterTrader is rated 3.85 based on 53 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This